Conservation Easement


This committee will study the need for, feasibility of drafting, and appropriate breadth and depth of potential amendments to the Uniform Conservation Easements Act in light of legislative, case law, and other legal developments since the UCEA’s adoption.

Committee Members

Stephen C. Cawood Chair
K. King Burnett Vice Chair
Mary (Molly) M. Ackerly Member
Robert H. Cornell Member
Barry C. Hawkins Member
Timothy R. Johns Member
Robert L. McCurley Member
Larry L. Ruth Member
John J. Stieff Member
Mary (Molly) M. Ackerly Division A Chair Member
Nancy A. McLaughlin Reporter
Ronald Levitt ABA Section Advisor
Regina L. Nassen ABA Section Advisor
W. William Weeks ABA Section Advisor
Benjamin Orzeske Staff Liaison