Highly Automated Vehicles


This committee will draft the outline for a model law or uniform act addressing definitions and scope, and registration and titling of highly automated vehicles for consideration by the Executive Committee of the Uniform Law Commission in July 2017. On the direction of the Executive Committee, the committee may then draft a model law or uniform act governing these aspects of highly automated vehicles.

Committee Members

Thomas J. Buiteweg Chair
H. Clayton Walker Vice Chair
Pamela Winston Bertani Member
Dale G. Higer Member
Donald E. Mielke Member
Michele Radosevich Member
Leonard J. Reese Member
Mary Gay Taylor-Jones Member
Jerod E. Tufte Member
Juliet M. Moringiello Division D Chair Member
Bryant Walker Smith Reporter
Derek Tarver Associate Reporter
Kelly Donhue ABA Advisor
Liza Karsai Executive Director
Lindsay Beaver Staff Liaison